social media mental health issuesThis morning I read 2 very interesting articles, one was very favourable of social media and the other presented some very interesting cautionary points regarding SM.

So, I propose, should time allow, have a breeze through both and let me know what you think.

The first article is an interesting piece about baby boomers getting onboard with social media -“ Living longer and richer lives, they go online to stay in touch”

This article is courtesy of EMarketer and can be found here.

The Second article, sent to me by a colleague and owner of a fantastic boutique broadcast media company, Mick Gzowski is from the publication Scientific American, and asks if all this time on social networks that we tend to spend is good for our mental health. You can find the article here.

I will post my thoughts later in the day, but I am curious to hears yours first. Feel free to leave as many comments as you would like.

Cheers,

Adam

