Given Pondstone sent it’s first #followfriday @garyvee I felt it was only appropriate that we put out a blog on Gary Vay-ner-chuk.

For those of you that don’t know who he is, you really should check him out. Although he wears many hats he is know best for 2 things. Winelibrarytv.com and as a branding genious social marketer. I am equally a fan of both of these hats.

Just check him out on Conan, you will quickly see what I am talking about: http://www.viddler.com/explore/djsteen/videos/69/

I stumbled upon Gary (no pun intended) about a month ago and can’t get enough. I should mention he reminds me a huge amount of one of my good buddy Oz Jungic (left).

Gary He has been featured in The Wall Street JournalGQ, and Time, appeared on Late Night with Conan O’Brien and Ellen. Vaynerchuk has been described as “the first wine guru of the YouTube era”, ”the wine world’s new superstar”, and by Rob Newsom, a Washington State wine maker, “outside of Robert Parker, probably the most influential wine critic in the United States”.

I have to admit I stopped drinking Merlot after watching Sideways. I knew little about wine (aside from knowing I like it) and this movie ruined Merlot for me. See the clip here.

So it wasn’t until I saw Gary’s show that the thought had even crossed my mind to try Merlot again. Check it out his video on it:

He now had over 700 video episodes on Wine Library TV and they all kick ass. He style of explaining wine is super informative and fun to watch.

Check out the Wine Library TV Facebook Page here:

In terms of the his branding genius, this is the first video I watched:

It was before his daughter was born and he swears a lot more – which I have to admit I really found effective.

Anyways, his site is here and follow him on Twitter here.

Also, he has a book out that I’m going to give props out to, but sadly haven’t made it down to Chapters yet to buy. His book is called Crush It!: Why NOW Is the Time to Cash In on Your Passion

Enjoy

-Adam M.


